Message Center



Navigating to Message Center in the Platform Administrator Unit

  • Select the Platform Administrator unit in your Nuventive Improvement platform

  • Open the main menu with the “hamburger” icon

  • Open Message Center

  • Note: Your instance may use different naming conventions for menu items

  • Note: More advanced features are coming soon to Message Center



Creating & Sending a Message

  • Open Message Center in the Platform Administrator unit

  • Select the plus sign icon at the top right of the page

  • Select a Template and Role using the checkbox area

    • A template is a group of units that serve the same function. In this example, the templates include Academic Program Assessment, Co-Curriculuar & Student Service Assessment and Course Assessment.

    • In this example, if you wanted to send a message to everyone who has full access to the Academic Program Assessment areas, expand that template and check “Full Access”

  • Compose your message by completing the Subject, CC (if needed) and Body fields.

    • The Body field is a rich text area where you can adjust formatting, and add elements like tables, links, images and bullet points.

  • Once complete, either select the SEND NOW button or the SAVE button. If you select the SAVE button, the message will be saved as a draft that you can return to later.


  • If you select the SEND NOW button, a message box will appear where you can verify the Template, Role and Recipients. Select the SEND NOW button on this message box to finish sending the message.

  • If you do not want to send the message yet, you can select the SAVE button to return to the message at a later time. The message will be saved as a draft that you can find in Message Center (please see the Viewing Sent Messages or Drafts & Resending Messages section of this guide).

Viewing Sent Messages or Drafts & Resending Messages

  • Open Message Center in the Platform Administrator unit

  • The Message Center will show all previously sent messages and drafts

    • Sent messages will show the last date sent in the Date Sent column

    • Drafts will be labeled as Drafts in the Date Sent column

  • Select the three-dot ellipses to either View, Copy or Delete (for drafts) the saved message

  • To resend previously sent messages, you can select the hyperlink in the Recipients column and a message box will appear, then select the hyperlink in the Number of Recipients column. Note that the message will be sent by role, not by person, in the case that roles have been updated since the message was last sent.

  • A message box will show that will give the option to RESEND TO ALL or RESEND to each user under the same role as the original message. Select the relevant option for you to resend the message.